A public “thank you” to the supporters of the Alan Sillitoe statue fund





Dingwall Enterprises

Nottingham University
The University of Nottingham

Five Leaves Press
Five Leaves Publications

Shoestring Press
Shoestring Press

Nottingham Poetry Society
Nottingham Poetry Society

Nottingham Writers Club
Nottingham Writers’ Club

Nottingham Speakers Club
Nottingham Speakers’ Club


C.J. Allen

Leatta Antcliff

Roy Bainton

Val Barry

Angela Barton

Liz Baugh

David Belbin

Carol Bevitt

Gill Blow

Hilary Cave

Robert Cockcroft

Susan Cockcroft

Les Davey

Alison Davies

Sue Dymoke

L.S. Evans

Ann Featherstone

Mark Fiddes

Bernard Heathcote

Pippa Hennessy

Barry Johnson

Bernice Kozlowski

Ben Major

Brian Rance

Bernice Read

Senga Roche

Audrey Shepherd

Ann Shotter

Will Slocombe

Christine Smith

Stan Smith

Pat Teggart

Ruth Wilson

Graham Wright

Maxine Burton Young

The Park Bibliophiles

The Lenton Abbey Group  (Cath Arnold, Sharon Clancy, Deborah Dean, Dominic Head, Janet Kavanagh, Martin Leighton, Kate Robertson, Dawn Simpson, Bill Smith, Keri Usherwood and Peter Usherwood)


Our thanks as well to those who have contributed but wish to remain anonymous.